William Tempest for River Island

7 Aug

Two years ago, William Tempest was one of the hottest up and coming British designers, full of talent with an aesthetic that would easily translate across fashion borders whilst still pleasing the eccentricity of British style. He is quite easily one of my favourite British designers, encapsulating everything that I love about fashion; that it just doesn’t have to be fussy to be fabulous. 

When I heard that he was to design a collection for River Island (one of my favourite shops due to their flattering shapes and funky takes on trends, as well as because of their affordability) I was bursting at the seams with excitement! The collection is only a small one so far, due out in October. The pieces speak so much of winter glamour which is my favourite part of the fashion year!

My three favourite pieces from the collection so far include:

Image

 

Dress £120

An on-trend style, with a glamorous edge, flattering on almost all figures and what could very easily be my perfect party dress.

Image

 

Top £65

A top that can be worn with almost anything. It would go perfect with leather leggings, statements trousers or a flirty skirt. This is the piece that would most easily fit into my wardrobe with no hassle and would be ideal for fun drinks or a hot date!

Image

 

Coat £120

I have been searching for a coat like this for a long time! I love the fact that it looks oh so cosy, whilst being very high fashion at the same time. I will definitely be investing in this piece that will last year on year without ever going out of style!

I best start saving for when the collection launches! 

(All pictures sourced from Vogue

 

Leave a Reply

