Glamouflage nails!

22 Aug

 

Seeing as I am so ridiculously bad at nail art, I thought I’d try to incorporate the AW12 military trend into an incredibly simple- to-do pattern by creating the camouflage pattern but with gold. Et voilà! (please excuse my ugly feet – 10 years of dancing really takes its toll on your tootsies!)

Image

 

The pattern is incredibly easy to get and here’s how!

1. Apply a base coat. I like Barry M’s Base/Top Coat which also acts as a nail hardener, which is great for me as my nails just seem to break all the time!

2. Paint your nails with two coats of khaki green nail polish, mine is from Topshop but once autumn comes this sort of shade will be everywhere! Navy blues, Mushroom greys and black also work really well for this style.

3. Apply a crackle nail polish. I used Barry M’s gold crackle as I find its the best one around and you really only need one thin coat for maximum effect! If you’ve used a blue or black polish underneath then I’d go for a silver in order to create the camouflage effect.

4. Apply a topcoat in order to make the whole thing last longer and stop those unruly chips!

What do you guys think? Any tips for a nail art novice? 

 

One Response to “Glamouflage nails!”

  1. RJ August 27, 2012 at 20:49 #

    I kinda think your feet are cute… REALLY cute 😉

Leave a Reply

