Praise the fashion god that is Max Azria!

7 Sep

Can we please take a moment to praise the genius that is Max Azria. His latest collection for his label BCBG Max Azria was AMAZING! There wasn’t a single piece that I wouldn’t kill to have in my wardrobe and picking favourites is almost impossible but I think I landed on this one…

Image

 

The colours are perfect together, the silhouette is awesome. This dress is the perfect summer dress but could also be ideal for the transition into autumn/winter with only a few choice accessories. I have a feeling that this dress will transform the trend for mini skirts with a sheer maxi overlay into one with a lace maxi overlay and I for one will be hunting for one come student loan time!

If anyone’s already found one then please let me know!

What’s your favourite NYFW show so far?

2 Responses to “Praise the fashion god that is Max Azria!”

  1. Grace September 10, 2012 at 18:17 #

    Well, this is one of my favorites too from NYFW SS13 so far ❤
    My most favorite one is A.Wang's super awesome glow-in-the dark collection, followed by Jason Wu's, which also has the "kinky" vibe to it like Max Azria's.

    Nice post, by the way. I've followed you via IFB, bloglovin, and pinterest as well.

    xx,
    Grace
    (http://she-is-in-fashion.blogspot.com)

    • villainousvoguester September 10, 2012 at 19:38 #

      Totally agree, Wang and Wu were amazing shows. I’m absolutely adoring the clean-ness of the new season so far and both shows did it superbly without losing their edge!

      Thanks for the follow 🙂

Leave a Reply

